Proof for Business Pro
Completed Documents FAQs
How do I access a completed transaction?
Transactions initiated from a Business Pro account are returned to the account once completed. For transactions where the signers are responsible for payment, this happens after the receipt of payment.
Businesses are notified when a transaction is complete and ready for review. The transaction status on the Send & Manage tab will also refresh to “Completed.”
Businesses are notified when a transaction is complete and ready for review. The transaction status on the Send & Manage tab will also refresh to “Completed.”
How does my customer access their completed transaction?
After completing a signing session, signers receive an email from Proof with a link to download their signed documents. At the end of the session, they also have the option to immediately download their documents or forward them to a third party.
Additionally, signers can log into their Proof account at any time to access previously completed documents or to start a new notarization or signing.
Additionally, signers can log into their Proof account at any time to access previously completed documents or to start a new notarization or signing.
How long are documents stored on the Proof platform?
The Proof platform retains documents indefinitely.